3 thoughts on “Status: Away

  1. Pingback: Status: Return | Dominika Lein

  2. Off the top of my head, my favorite titles are A Farewell to Arms, All Quiet on the Western Front, and A Game of Thrones. You may be right about using multiple words and definite articles.

    Of course, I don’t find anything inherently wrong with a one-word title.

    I never liked the name, A Song of Ice and Fire; and I think they were smart not to use it for the show as it would’ve sent the mainstream audience running.

    • Thanks for sharing, I agree about ASoIF and not using it as the show’s title. A Game of Thrones expresses the tv show so far much more.

      I suppose that’s what it comes down to; is a title that fully expresses the energy of the story from the perspective that it is presented… + definite articles. ;3

Comments are closed.